Coalition Day at the Capitol

By Kim Skatrud Uncategorized Comments Off on Coalition Day at the Capitol

Coalition Members Visited the Capitol to Discuss Transportation in 2018

Coalition members spoke with elected officials regarding transportation during the 2018 legislative session. Attendees were able to hear elected officials insights surrounding transportation, along with the opportunity to share the coalition’s ideas, concerns, and legislative priorities.
Specifically, members discussed the Corridors of Commerce program. The Minnesota Department of Transportation is expected to announce the programs priority projects sometime this week.
Coalition members spoke with the following elected officials:
  • Senator Bruce Anderson
  • Senator Mary Kiffmeyer
  • Senator Warren Limmer
  • Representative Eric Lucero
  • Representative Sandra Masin
  • Representative Marion O’Neill
  • Senator David Osmek
  • Representative Joyce Peppin
  • Representative John Petersburg
  • Senator Jerry Relph
  • Representative Dennis Smith
  • Representative Paul Torkelson


St. Michael Mayor Kevin Kasel, Jim Berge, Wright County Commissioner Mike Potter, Coalition Chair Steve Bot, Dayton Mayor Tim McNeil, and Heidi Nelson with Representative Eric Lucero

Federal Delegation Letter of Support for the I-94 Corridor

Senator Klobuchar, Senator Smith, Congressman Emmer, Congressman Lewis, Congressman Nolan, Congressman Paulsen, and Congressman Peterson signed a letter addressed to Minnesota Department of Transportation Commissioner Charles Zelle that expressed their strong support for the completion of the capacity expansion project from St. Michael to Albertville.
  • Share: